Thursday, November 5, 2009

Morning Post!

This is the very first time i've written a morning post! Its like having morning toast! how precious. Last night I watched possibly my favorite movie of all time- Newsies. It is grand. I'm pretty sure I have all the songs memorized. And all the dialog too :) such a great movie.
Alright now I will relay the story of the chicken that has been requested by an adoring fan, thank you all very much I really do appreciate you're dedicated-ness to my blog (all three of you). It was a bright Fall day, and I was nonchalantly walking toward my sister Becky's apartment. As I was joyously strutting down the sidewalk, I came across something very odd. It was a chicken! But not just any chicken. It was a very very very small chicken.



It was about five inches tall! Said chicken was just hanging out in the gutter. I was very perplexed at what the origins of this tiny evolved Raptor. I came up with nothing worth writing about. While I was thinking about this, I decided I should take a picture, so I did via my camera phone. While I was in the process of such an awkward action, a girl in the Tuba section (who I was not sure if she didn't like me and thought I was extremely weird or not (and this situation did not help at all by the way)) drove by and shouted my name. I was so preoccupied with mr. chicken that I made a feeble attempt at replying and the most awkward part, is that she was at a red light and sat there for about a minute while I stood there awkwardly by this little chicken. I'm pretty sure I even pointed at it in hopes of her noticing but that just increased the awkardity level. I did decide that it would be awesome to either take it and keep it as a pet and take it on the occasional walk to show of his gallant legs, or eat him for dinner. So I christened him, "Dinner". I walked away tho, hoping the owner would find his misplaced abnormality and take him home for a nice dinner. No pun intended. I soon forgot about the chicken and was at marching band practice a few days later. I was talking to the girl that I thought thought I'm weird. Memory of dinner flashed back to me, and I relayed the story of the chicken to her. She gasped when I mentioned the small chicken and said, "That is my friend's chicken! She lost it a couple days ago and she still hasn't found it!" I was saddened that her friend lost her chicken, but then snapped out of it and asked why her friend would have a chicken, especially a minuscule one! She said it was a pet and that she even had another one! I have looked since that day for little Dinner, and have had no sightings. I can only hope that she has been reunited with her owner and her sister and that she is living a full and happy life.

Sunday, November 1, 2009

"Insert title here"

I made this blog with the intent to write in it every day. Obviously I have FAILED. But i'm starting again today :) In my psych 101 class we talked about journal writing and how it can help you organize your thoughts. My professor went as far as to say that we are not thinking at all unless we write down our thoughts. So for the last couple months i haven't been thinking at all apparently....

Anywho a lot has happened since i last laid down a fresh post. I have played at a LOT of football games in the marching band, I was on ESPN twice, I've written over a dozen papers, read over 200 pages, done laundry... maybe twice :), taken a few tests (and have another one tomorrow), made a few friends, given a talk in church about personal testimony, and even wrote a song about fast sunday (today actually, and its to the tune of wake me up when September ends). Wow, this paragraph is only three sentences long.

Yesterday was Halloween, and it was great. I dressed up as Santa....




The day before, i was walking around campus thinking how original my costume is, and I spotted someone else dressed up as Mr. Clause. How very lame that was. I also found out recently, that before I even came up with the idea to be santa, three girls who give nicknames to everyone behind their backs, gave me the blessed nickname- Santa. I still don't know why they gave me that nickname, and i tell myself its because of my rosy cheeks and jolly nature. I was very tempted to give them lumps of nasty coal for Halloween. But I resisted, and hopefully none of them read this blog because that might be embarrassing, and i might receive a slightly more hateful nickname. I can't think of anything worse that could happen to me.

Anyways, Halloween yesterday... I played volleyball in my Santa costume. Twas grand :) . Then later I went to my friend Jason's and watched the Sixth Sense, and knowing the ending (SPOILER WARNING!!) that Bruce Willis is actually dead the whole time, I noticed a lot of things i didn't notice the first time i watched it. I noticed that he wore the same shirt the entire movie, and that people would never socially interact with him except the boy. And that everytime there was a ghost around, there was something red in the room. Bruce would always walk up to a red doorknob and try to open it but he couldn't. Symbolism! for what im not exactly sure... after that movie we watched a movie called Carrie. It was supposed to be scary, but it ended up being really funny. The first hour and a half of the movie was pretty much setting up for the blood bath in the last five minutes. It was crazy. Then i came home and stayed up until time switched at two, or should i say one, in the morning. And now its sunday, and good ol fast sunday. And i actually have a meeting in ten minutes so BYE!