Anywho a lot has happened since i last laid down a fresh post. I have played at a LOT of football games in the marching band, I was on ESPN twice, I've written over a dozen papers, read over 200 pages, done laundry... maybe twice :), taken a few tests (and have another one tomorrow), made a few friends, given a talk in church about personal testimony, and even wrote a song about fast sunday (today actually, and its to the tune of wake me up when September ends). Wow, this paragraph is only three sentences long.
The day before, i was walking around campus thinking how original my costume is, and I spotted someone else dressed up as Mr. Clause. How very lame that was. I also found out recently, that before I even came up with the idea to be santa, three girls who give nicknames to everyone behind their backs, gave me the blessed nickname- Santa. I still don't know why they gave me that nickname, and i tell myself its because of my rosy cheeks and jolly nature. I was very tempted to give them lumps of nasty coal for Halloween. But I resisted, and hopefully none of them read this blog because that might be embarrassing, and i might receive a slightly more hateful nickname. I can't think of anything worse that could happen to me.
Anyways, Halloween yesterday... I played volleyball in my Santa costume. Twas grand :) . Then later I went to my friend Jason's and watched the Sixth Sense, and knowing the ending (SPOILER WARNING!!) that Bruce Willis is actually dead the whole time, I noticed a lot of things i didn't notice the first time i watched it. I noticed that he wore the same shirt the entire movie, and that people would never socially interact with him except the boy. And that everytime there was a ghost around, there was something red in the room. Bruce would always walk up to a red doorknob and try to open it but he couldn't. Symbolism! for what im not exactly sure... after that movie we watched a movie called Carrie. It was supposed to be scary, but it ended up being really funny. The first hour and a half of the movie was pretty much setting up for the blood bath in the last five minutes. It was crazy. Then i came home and stayed up until time switched at two, or should i say one, in the morning. And now its sunday, and good ol fast sunday. And i actually have a meeting in ten minutes so BYE!
I hate when I think I am original and then I see that everyone else has done the same thing... so disappointing! Ya know, I was Mrs. Clause one halloween and my friend (who was a girl) dressed up as Santa. When we went trick-or-treating we called out Merry Christmas! instead of trick or treat... most everyone made this comment, "Hm, I think you've got the wrong holiday!" yes.
ReplyDeleteI have only watched sixth sense once. Maybe I should watch it again to catch all of that symbolism.